Download  Print this page

Erasing Non-volatile Memory - Dell S2830dn User Manual

Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Table of Contents
Securing the printer
Erasing non‑volatile memory
Erase individual settings, device and network settings, security settings, and embedded solutions by following
these steps:
1
Turn off the printer.
2
Hold down 2 and 6 on the keypad while turning the printer on. Release the buttons only when the screen
with the progress bar appears.
The printer performs a power-on sequence, and then the Configuration menu appears. When the printer is
fully turned on, a list of functions appears on the printer display.
Press the up or down arrow button until Wipe All Settings appears.
3
The printer will restart several times during this process.
Note: Wipe All Settings securely removes device settings, solutions, jobs, and passwords from the printer
memory.
4
Navigate to:
Back > Exit Config Menu
The printer will perform a power‑on reset, and then return to normal operating mode.
87

Advertisement

Table of Contents

   Related Manuals for Dell S2830dn

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: