To delete an e-mail from the phone and the remote
> Delete. In
If you are offline, the e-mail is deleted first from your
phone. During the next connection to the remote mailbox,
it is automatically deleted from the remote mailbox. If you
are using the POP3 protocol, messages marked to be
deleted are removed only after you have closed the
connection to the remote mailbox.
To cancel deleting an e-mail from the phone and server,
scroll to an e-mail that has been marked to be deleted
during the next connection (
Disconnect from the mailbox
When you are online, select
the packet data connection to the remote mailbox.
Tip! You can also leave your mailbox connection
open and the new e-mails
will be retrieved from the remote mailbox to your
phone automatically (only if the IMAP IDLE function
is supported by your server). To leave the messaging
application open in the background, press
Leaving the connection open may increase your call
costs due to the data traffic.
), and select
Copyright © 2005 Nokia. All rights reserved.
View e-mail messages when offline
When you open
the next time and you want to
view and read the e-mail messages offline, answer
Connect to mailbox?
previously retrieved e-mail headings, the retrieved e-mail
messages, or both. You can also write new, reply to, or
forward e-mail to be sent the next time you connect to the
to be sent
is a temporary storage place for messages waiting
to be sent.
Status of the messages in
Sending—A connection is being made and the message is
Waiting/Queued—The message will be sent when previous
messages of a similar type have been sent.
(time)—The phone will try to send the message
again after a time-out period. Select
Deferred—You can set documents to be on hold while they
are in Outbox. Scroll to a message that is being sent, and
query. You can read the
to restart the