Notice for Web Service Printing
When Using Web Service
• Canon does not guarantee the continuity and reliability of the web services provided, the availability of
site access, or permission to download the materials.
• Canon may at any time update, change, or delete the information provided through the web service,
or may suspend or discontinue the service without prior notice. Canon shall not be held responsible
for any damages resulting from such actions.
• In no event shall Canon be liable for any damages whatsoever resulting from the use of the web
• User registration is necessary before using the photo sharing site.
When you use the photo sharing site, observe the conditions of use of the site and use the service
within your own responsibility.
• All or part of the web service may not be available depending on the country or region you live in.
• Depending on your network environment, some functions on web service are not available. Even if
they are available, it may take a while to print or display the contents, or communication may be
interrupted while operation is in progress.
• When you use web service, your machine's name, information of your region or country, your selected
language, and what kind of service you use (e.g. photo sharing site) are sent to and saved in our
server. Canon is unable to identify specific customers using this information.
• Your login name and password for the photo sharing site are saved in the machine's memory (not
If you hand over the machine to anyone or dispose of it, delete your login name and password from
the machine's memory in advance.
• The account information will be sent to Canon Inc. server (located in Japan), then forwarded to the
service provider's server.
• Canon handles your account information as follows:
◦ Your account information will be used in personal identification process of the selected service.
◦ Canon will not provide your account information to any third party without your consent, except for
sending to the service provider or providing based on laws and regulations.
◦ After the conclusion of non-disclosure agreement, Canon may deposit your account information to
the contractor to achieve the purpose of use.
◦ Canon endeavors to secure the safety of your account information.
◦ It is at your option to enter and send your account information. However, the service that requires
to enter your account information is not available unless you enter and send it.
◦ Your account information does not remain in Canon Inc. server. At the latest, it will be deleted
when you have disconnected your printer from LAN.
◦ For details, contact a Canon-authorized sales representative in the country or region you live in.
Copyrights and Rights of Publicity
When printing from the photo sharing site:
• Observe the conditions of use of the photo sharing site when you use photos on the site.
• It is unlawful to reproduce or edit the copyrighted work of another person without permission from the
copyright holder, except for personal use, use within the home, or other use within the limited scope
as defined by the copyright. Additionally, reproducing or editing photographs of people may infringe
on Rights of Publicity.