Sign in today to find solutions:

Don't have an account? Sign up

Brother HL-5450DN Network User's Manual [Page 46]: Reset The Network Settings To The Factory Default

Network user's guide - english.

   
Control panel setup

Reset the network settings to the factory default

You can reset the print server back to its default factory settings (resetting all information such as the
password and IP address information).
Note
• This function resets all wired and wireless network settings to the factory default.
• You can also reset the print server back to its factory default settings using the BRAdmin applications or
Web Based Management. (For more information, see Other Management Utilities uu page 7.)
For HL-5450DN(T)
a
Turn off the machine.
b
Make sure that the front cover is closed and the power cord is plugged in.
c
Hold down Go as you turn on the power switch. Keep Go pressed down until all the LEDs light up, and
then the Ready LED turns off.
d
Release Go. Make sure that all the LEDs turn off.
e
Press Go six times. Make sure that all the LEDs light up to indicate the print server has been reset to its
factory default settings. The machine will restart.
For HL-5470DW(T) and HL-6180DW(T)
a
Press a or b to choose Network.
Press OK.
b
Press a or b to choose Network Reset.
Press OK.
c
Press a to choose Yes for reboot.
d
The machine will re-start.
4
4
4
4
40
Next page -> <- Previous page

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0

Latest comments:

×

Select the desired size and copy embed code

Copy your embed code and put on your site: